Skip to main content

How do I manage a user's permissions on the account?

In Netvisor Sign, user permissions on an organization account are managed by assigning the user to a user group. The permissions of the user group determine which folders the user can see and what actions they can perform within them. User group permissions are managed by the account's admins. Each user belongs to one user group, and a single user cannot belong to multiple groups at the same time.

 

You can create a user group as follows:

 

1. Go to Settings > Users > Groups > Select "Add new group".

 

2. Enter a name for the user group. Please note that the name of the user group can contain a maximum of 51 characters.

 

3. If needed, add a description for the user group.

 

4. Select a folder from the menu and define the desired access level for the folder. There are three main access levels that can be granted to folders: read, write, admin:

 

 

5. Add all necessary folders using the "+ Assign a new folder" button.

 

6. Finally, click "Create user group."

 

When the permissions of a user group are modified, the changes take effect immediately for all members of that group. If a user is moved to another user group, the permissions of the new group take effect right away. With some browsers, it may be necessary to log out and log back in for the changes to become visible.

 

The Admin user group is automatically available on every organization account, so you do not need to create it separately:

 

Pääkäyttäjäryhmä -näkymä

 

Please note, that users can sign documents regardless of the permissions assigned to them.

 

Instructional video for adding a user group

 

 

What are the permission levels for folders?

 

Write or admin permissions to folders allow users to add and remove documents in those folders where the permissions have been granted. There is no functional difference between these permissions for individual folders.

 

Read permissions to folders give users the ability to view documents in those folders where their user group has read access, but they do not have the right to create new documents, edit or delete them.

 

Admin user group users have access to all folders and settings within the organization account. A user who belongs to the Admin user group cannot have their access restricted. Admins also have the authority to manage the access rights of other user groups. If a user group is granted "Admin" permissions to the "All folders" folder, the user will receive admin permissions for the account.

 

This article has been translated using an AI-based translation tool. The contents or wording of these instructions may differ from those in other instructions or in the software.

Did this answer your question?